terewcomputers.blogg.se

Rickenbacker 325 jetglo
Rickenbacker 325 jetglo






  1. RICKENBACKER 325 JETGLO FULL
  2. RICKENBACKER 325 JETGLO FREE

I am NOT insinuating that Rickenbacker uses or has ever used inferior materials in their product. This goes on their Standard Flame tops or the non flame top. Gibson does not save their best maple for the Black custom Les Paul. This one definitely holds up to the lore. If you know anything about Rickenbacker guitars, you know they’re special. I am not saying that structurally the wood is inferior.It is only cosmetic. FSOT WTT 1980 Rickenbacker 325 Jetglo Short Scale High Output Triple Pups w/ Tre - 3,000 (Yukon) You just don’t see many of these for sale, and it’s most likely because the people who own them don’t want to let go of them. RICKENBACKER 350V63 JETGLO guitar 2006 Liverpool Lennon Beatles style.

RICKENBACKER 325 JETGLO FREE

Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping. Rickenbacker 325V63 Electric Guitar Jetglo With Hard case USED from Japan F/S. He eventually had the guitar, which originally sported a natural Alder body wood finish, refurbished in a black finish, a color eventually to be officially known as ‘Jetglo’ by Rickenbacker. īlack covers all things not wanting to be seen. Rickenbacker 325 C64 Jetglo 4,702.00 + 188.00 shipping + 188.00 shipping + 188.00 shipping. In Hamburg 1960, the then-unknown John Lennon bought a 325 Capri, which he used throughout the early days of The Beatles. When I worked in the spray booth ,Russ Chapman was the head painter and he showed me how and WHY the guitars and basses got the color designation. but if you make lots of them it is bound to have the few odd looking pieces. You try to explain to the staff ,the concept of matching wood for a guitar. There will always be those guitars whose figure don't match well. Then lets say there was an error in removing the body from a fixture while the cutter head was still slightly turning and it get chewed a bit. Its safe to say that any instrument used to its fullest by both prog-rock musician Roger Waters and thrash-metal pioneer Lemmy (of Motorhead) like the Rickenbacker 4003 is much more versatile than most. Some time greenish and sometimes a tan color.This CAN be cut and matched to look good ,and it mat not look the best in "natural" so you fireglo the piece. Rickenbacker Basses, on the other hand, are often seen being played by an even wider-range of musicians, from all walks of life. They come out of nowhere.They also have waves of non white wood. Maple gets these little streaks of black in them. You also throw in the factors of manufacturing ,where a corner piece chips in cutting and someone is quick in finding that piece and regluing it ,to losing it altogether.

RICKENBACKER 325 JETGLO FULL

I expected to pull them out of the case and make Roger McGuinn tones, but that hasn't happened for me yet.īut if Buddy can do it, I should be able to as well if I put the work in.īottom line, I'd get the FireGlo unless you're in a band where the more reserved JetGlo is a better fit.When you get a flatbed truck full of wood ,there is bound to be a piece of material the even when you buy A grade or AA or even AAA grade wood you get a piece that has "blemishes " in it. With the neck and middle pickup wired together, the guitars controls act as if only controlling a dual-pickup model. Loaded with a trio of vintage single-coil Toaster Top pickups, the Rickenbacker 325C64 sounds as clear and iconic as youd expect. The fb is narrow making the 12 string feel rather cramped and although the 6 feels better, I haven't quite figured out their tone yet. Rickenbacker 325C64 Semi-hollowbody Guitar World Australia. When I decided around the same time to also go for the $1380 deal that AMS was offering on the 360-6, I decided that I'd go with the JetGlo which is also iconic looking because of the John Lennon black/white 325 model.īut to be honest, I've yet to bond with either of them. Okay, but all kidding aside - I went with the 360s but I was primarily attracted to the "idea" of a Ricky 12 (which the FireGlo above is) and thought the more semi-hollow-ish design of the 360 might get me more of the tone I had in my head (Now I'm not at all sure and would like to have compared them against the 330).īut for an iconic Ricky 12 I chose what I believed to be the more iconic Ricky color, i.e. I couldn't help out on your earlier poll cuz I've never played either one.īut the only answer is to do what I did, i.e








Rickenbacker 325 jetglo